Contact

...............................

Headquarters
Office

Staff Information

Senior Fellows

Interns

Volunteers

The Aldo Leopold
Foundation

P.O.Box 77
Baraboo, WI 53913
608.355.0279
608.356.7309 fax
Staff email directory


   
  

Share this page:

Headquarters Office

Aldo Leopold Foundation, Inc.

US Mail:
P.O. Box 77
Baraboo, WI 53913-0077
tel: 608-355-0279
fax: 608-356-7309

 

FedEx, UPS, Ground Delivery:
E13701 Levee Road
Baraboo, WI 53913

Click here for directions to our headquarters.

For general inquiries:

Tours and visitation: tours@aldoleopold.org
Green Fire film:
greenfire@aldoleopold.org
Other:
mail@aldoleopold.org

Staff Contact Information

Click on staff members' names for individual profiles.

Wellington B. Huffaker, IV
President and Executive Director
608-355-0279 ext. 22
buddy@aldoleopold.org


JenAJennifer Anstett
Executive Coordinator
608-355-0279 ext. 23
janstett@aldoleopold.org

AnnaAnna Hawley

Public Program Coordinator

608-355-0279 ext. 28

anna@aldoleopold.org

Jennifer Kobylecky
Education Coordinator
608-355-0279 ext. 27
jennifer@aldoleopold.org

Alanna Koshollek
Stewardship Coordinator
608-355-0279 ext. 30
alanna@aldoleopold.org

Jeannine Richards
Communications Coordinator
608-355-0279 ext. 25
jeannine@aldoleopold.org

Teresa Searock
Administrative Assistant
608-355-0279 ext. 21
teresa@aldoleopold.org

Jen Simoni

Stewardship Associate

608-355-0279 ext. 32

jsimoni@aldoleopold.org

Steve Swenson
Ecologist
608-355-0279 ext. 29
steve@aldoleopold.org

Emily Verdegan
Member Services Assistant
608-355-0279 ext. 24
emily@aldoleopold.org


Senior Leopold Fellows

Curt Meine
Conservation Biologist, Writer
Author, Aldo Leopold: His Life and Work
curt@aldoleopold.org


Stan Temple
Professor Emeritus, Wildlife Biology
University of Wisconsin-Madison
satemple@wisc.edu

Interns

Carl Cotter grew up in Columbus, WI where he spent much of his time in the woods or on the river. He attended Iowa State University, receiving a B.S. degree in Global Resource Systems, with forestry and sustainability minors in 2013.  If the sun is shining you'll likely find Carl wandering in the woods, paddling in a canoe or sitting in a tree stand. Once the sun goes down, he'll be tying flies, reading a good book or curling up to the fire. 608-355-0279 ext. 37
cdcotter@aldoleopold.org

Maria Kopecky is an Education Intern at the Aldo Leopold Foundation. She grew up exploring the forests and lakes of Mercer, Wisconsin. Maria has a Bachelor’s degree in Biology from the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire and a Master’s degree in Natural Resources/Environmental Education from the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point. In her free time, she enjoys running, biking, and adventuring in the great outdoors. 608-355-0279 ext. 38
maria@aldoleopold.org

Dain Ziegler grew up on a small family farm in southern Wisconsin and began his obsession with the outdoors at an early age. Animals are a passion for him and range from the creepy crawly herps (amphibians and reptiles) to the apex predators. He enjoys hunting white-tail deer and would like to take up bird hunting as well as small mammal hunting. These passions led Dain to earn Wildlife ecology/management and biology degrees at the University of Wisconsin Stevens Point. After spending five months in the Salmon-Challis National Forest in Idaho with the AmeriCorps and SCA, Dain has become more aware of the overarching goals of conservation. These experiences have led him to get as in touch with the land as possible and to work to keep our natural spaces natural. 608-355-0279 ext. 31
dain@aldoleopold.org

Learn more about Land Stewardship Internships.

Volunteers

Want to volunteer for the Foundation? Whether you have a few hours one day or want to come out regularly we'll find something for you to help with! Contact us at 608.355.0279 for more information, or apply below.

Volunteer Application Form (Microsoft Word format) to send via e-mail
Volunteer Application Form (Adobe PDF format) to send via fax or US mail
(click here to download Adobe Reader)