Contact

...............................

Headquarters
Office

Staff Information

Senior Fellows

Land Stewardship Fellows

The Aldo Leopold
Foundation

P.O.Box 77
Baraboo, WI 53913
608.355.0279
608.356.7309 fax
Staff email directory


   
  

Share this page:

Headquarters Office

Aldo Leopold Foundation, Inc.

US Mail:
P.O. Box 77
Baraboo, WI 53913-0077
tel: 608-355-0279
fax: 608-356-7309

 

FedEx, UPS, Ground Delivery:
E13701 Levee Road
Baraboo, WI 53913

Click here for directions to our headquarters.

Contact information for common program inquiries:

Archives Permissions: Fill out the form on our archives page
Membership and donations:
mschoeffler@aldoleopold.org
Online purchases:
teresa@aldoleopold.org
Tours and visitation:
tours@aldoleopold.org
General inquiries:
mail@aldoleopold.org

Staff Contact Information

Click on staff members' names for individual profiles.

Wellington B. Huffaker, IV
President and Executive Director
608-355-0279 ext. 22
buddy@aldoleopold.org

JenAJennifer Anstett
Executive Coordinator
608-355-0279 ext. 23
janstett@aldoleopold.org

CarlCarl Cotter
Leopold-Pine Island IBA Stewardship and Fellowship Coordinator
608-355-0279 ext. 37
cdcotter@aldoleopold.org

Madeline FisherMadeline Fisher
Communications and Marketing Coordinator
608-355-0279 ext. 25
mfisher@aldoleopold.org

AnnaAnna Hawley

Public Program Coordinator

608-355-0279 ext. 28

anna@aldoleopold.org

 

Anna

Carol Hillestad

Membership and Visitor Services Associate

608-355-0279 ext. 20

carol@aldoleopold.org

 

DakotaDakota Johnson

Site Manager

608-355-0279 ext. 36

dakota@aldoleopold.org

 

JenKJennifer Kobylecky
Director of Education
608-355-0279 ext. 27
jennifer@aldoleopold.org

Maria KopeckyMaria Kopecky
Outreach Education Coordinator
608-355-0279 ext. 38
maria@aldoleopold.org

AlannaAlanna Koshollek
Evaluation Coordinator
608-355-0279 ext. 30; 715-538-3773
alanna@aldoleopold.org

MattMatthew Schoeffler
Membership and Visitor Services Coordinator
608-355-0279 ext. 20
mschoeffler@aldoleopold.org

Teresa Searock
Business Manager
608-355-0279 ext. 21
teresa@aldoleopold.org

Jen Simoni

Stewardship Associate

608-355-0279 ext. 32

jsimoni@aldoleopold.org

Steve Swenson
Director of Conservation
608-355-0279 ext. 29
steve@aldoleopold.org


Senior Leopold Fellows

Curt Meine
Conservation Biologist, Writer
Author, Aldo Leopold: His Life and Work
curt@aldoleopold.org


Stan Temple
Professor Emeritus, Wildlife Biology
University of Wisconsin-Madison
satemple@wisc.edu

 

Land Stewardship Fellows

Jennie SolversonJennie S0lverson
jsolverson@aldoleopold.org
Jennie graduated from Luther College in 2015 with a Bachelor of Arts in Biology. She subsequently devoted six months to an internship at Cedar Creek Ecosystem Science Reserve in Minnesota, where she pursued her interests in Midwestern botany and ecology. The internship focused on biodiversity and climate change research, but Jennie yearned to play a more active, hands-on role in mediating environmental degradation. Remembering how she adored the land of her family’s Southwestern Wisconsin dairy farm, she pursued conservation opportunities in the Driftless Area and was thrilled to accept for a fellowship at the Foundation. She's excited to contribute to conservation in Aldo Leopold’s vision and develop land management skills within an agriculturally productive landscape. To supplement her professional interests, she also enjoys singing, playing piano, running, and classic film.

John ZeigerJohn Zeiger
jzeiger@aldoleopold.org
After graduating from Cornell University with a B.S. in Natural Resources in 2014, John spent the next year working as a technician on various wildlife field projects. While conducting wildlife surveys and observations, he realized that he had a passion for nature that extended beyond species-specific conservation. His goal at the Aldo Leopold Foundation is to learn how to manage landscapes to promote biodiversity and overarching conservation goals, all in the context of a working landscape. When he's not working, John enjoys backpacking, reading, cooking, and playing soccer.

Angus MossmanAngus Mossman
amossman@aldoleopold.org
Angus grew up in Leland, WI where he spent his childhood attending Sauk Prairie schools, following his dad (a wildlife biologist) around on various field projects, and exploring the Baraboo Hills. He is currently a junior at Yale University where he is majoring in Ecology & Evolutionary Biology. Recently, his interest in conservation has led him to Greece and Jordan to conduct research, and now to his own backyard where he is excited to take advantage of all the good people and opportunities in Sauk County. Specifically, he hopes to investigate sustainable management practices as well as how ecosystems change in response to human land use. Angus likes to spend his time playing folk music, going on adventures both big and small, biking, and laughing with his family.