LEP National Coordinator

Carson Main

Carson was born and raised in rural, eastern South Dakota. While growing up, he was fortunate enough to have lots of time and space to explore the outdoor world. His curiosity about nature and ecological systems continues to influence what he does today. Carson has a degree from The Evergreen State College in Olympia, Washington, and has studied abroad in remote parts of Southeast Asia, strengthening his interest in people’s relationship to the land that sustains them. Before joining the Aldo Leopold Foundation, Carson was employed as a cavern naturalist and organic vegetable farmer. He likes to climb, hike, camp, garden, and run. As part of the Leopold Foundation's education team, Carson's work includes advancing Green Fire and spending 50 percent of his time with middle school students doing projects based in environmental education as part of the organization’s partnership with the Wisconsin Green Schools Network. He will serve as the primary contact for the Leopold Education Project.

Contact Carson at carson@aldoleopold.org or 608.355.0279, ext. 26.

Attention Coordinators!

  • Contact Carson to order materials for your workshops at a discounted rate.
  • List your Educator Workshops and Facilitator workshops in our Calendar of Events! Fill out the form here to list your workshop.


LEP State Coordinators

Alabama

Doyle Keasal
Alabama Cooperative Extension System

Auburn University
Auburn, AL
(334) 844-6398
keasade@auburn.edu 

 

Arkansas

marc hirrelMarc Hirrel

Univ. of Central AR - Biology Dept.
Conway, AR
(501) 450-3229
march@uca.edu

 

 

 

suzanne hirrelSuzanne Hirrel

Associate Professor - Environmental Management
U of A Cooperative Extension
Little Rock, AR
(501) 671-2288
suzannehirrel@gmail.com

 

 

California

teri rogowayTeri Rogoway

Coordinator of Interpretive Programs
Santa Clara County Open Space Authority
San Jose, CA
(408) 224-7476 x16
trogoway@aol.com

 

 

Colorado

jerry millerJerry Miller

Sterling, CO
(970) 580-5028
jerrymiller_@hotmail.com

 

 

 

 

Dr. Teresa M. Higgins
Assistant Professor of Biological & Elementary Science Education
School of Biological Sciences
University of Northern Colorado
Box 92
Ross 2526
Greeley, CO  80639
Teresa.higgins@unco.edu
Office:  (970) 351-2617

 

Connecticut & New England region

mary moultonMary Moulton

Bristol, CT
(860) 589-4708
moultons2@comcast.net

 

 

 

 

Illinois

Curt Carter
Land for Learning Institute
PO Box 208
Jonesboro, Il 62952
(618) 833-8030
land4learning@yahoo.com 

 

Indiana

Vince Gresham
Rum Village Park
2626 South Gertrude St.
South Bend, IN 46614
(574) 235-9455
VGRESHAM@south­bendin.gov  

 

Kansas

melissa arthurMelissa Arthur

KACEE
Perry, KS
(785) 597-5452
marthur@kacee.org

 

 

 

 

Minnesota

bill faberWilliam Faber

wfaber@clcmn.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Missouri

celeste prussiaCeleste Prussia

BSFS Manager
Missouri State University
Springfield, MO
(314) 313-6694
celesteprussia@missouristate.edu

 

 

Montana

Jerry Pease
Montana State University-Department of Education – Educational Leadership
Bozeman, MT
(406) 994-5655
gerald.pease@montana.edu

 

New Mexico

Yancey Ranspot

US Forest Service

ydranspot@fs.fed.us

 

New York

Beth Folta, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Informal Biology Education
SUNY- College of Environmental Science and Forestry
356 Illick Hall
(315) 470-4938
efolta@esf.edu

 

Michael Jabot, Ph.D.
Professor, Science Education
Director, Institute for Research in Science Teaching
State University of New York at Fredonia
21 Houghton Hall
Fredonia, NY  14063
(716) 320-0189 (Google Voice)
jabot@fredonia.edu

 

North Carolina

rob hawkRobert Hawk

Area Specialized Extension Agent, Community Development and Natural Resources
Haywood County Coop Ext.
Waynesville, NC

(828) 456-3575, robert_hawk@ncsu.edu

 

Randy SensigRandy Sensig

Center for Human-Earth Restoration

Raleigh, NC

919-270-9682

rsenzig@nc.rr.com

 

 

 

Ohio

phoebe atkinsonPhoebe Atkinson

Chardon, OH
(216) 374-1799
singbird3@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

Oklahoma

luann watersLuann Waters

Education Specialist
Wynnewood, OK
(405) 642-9232
lsw045@aol.com

 

 

 

Susie Ruby
1411 W. 93 St. North
Sperry, OK 74073
home (918) 288-6562
cell (918) 261-4341
seruby@sbcglobal.net

 

South Carolina

Nancy H. Thompson
WILD in SC
412 Baldwin Drive
Sumter, SC  29150
(803) 983-7811
WILDinSC2012@gmail.com

 

 

South Dakota

anne lewisAnne Lewis

Discovery Center & Aquarium
Pierre, SD
(605) 224-8295
annelewis@sd-discovery.com

 

 

 

Texas

terry bedfordTerry Bedford

Athens, TX
903-675-1343
theresa.bedford@gmail.com

 




Virginia

David Garcia
Arlington, VA
(703) 581-9553
e_davidgarcia@hotmail.com

 

 


 

Wisconsin

treva breuchTreva Breuch

Middleton, WI
(608) 238-3212
tcbreuch@wisc.edu

 

 

 

 

Wyoming

Steve Priest
Medicine Bow, WY
(740) 404-4458
Spriest62@gmail.com