LEP State Coordinator Network

We are lucky to have a talented and passionate network of coordinators that work on a volunteer basis to offer workshops on the LEP materials for educators in 23 states across the nation. Would you like to host an LEP workshop? Find the coordinator for your state and get in touch to ask about their involvement! Don't see a coordinator for your state? Contact Jennifer Kobylecky on our education staff to let us know of your interest.

Attention Coordinators!

  • List your Educator Workshops and Facilitator workshops in our Calendar of Events! Fill out the form here to list your workshop.

LEP State Coordinators

Alabama

Doyle Keasal
Alabama Cooperative Extension System

Auburn University
Auburn, AL
(334) 844-6398
keasade@auburn.edu 

 

Arkansas

marc hirrelMarc Hirrel

Univ. of Central AR - Biology Dept.
Conway, AR
501-224-9419
march@uca.edu

 

 

 

suzanne hirrelSuzanne Hirrel

Associate Professor - Environmental Management
U of A Cooperative Extension
Little Rock, AR
501-224-9419
suzannehirrel@gmail.com

 

 

California

teri rogowayTeri Rogoway

Coordinator of Interpretive Programs
Santa Clara County Open Space Authority
San Jose, CA
(408) 224-7476 x16
trogoway@aol.com

 

 

Colorado

Dr. Teresa M. Higgins
Assistant Professor of Biological & Elementary Science Education
School of Biological Sciences
University of Northern Colorado
Box 92
Ross 2526
Greeley, CO  80639
Teresa.higgins@unco.edu
Office:  (970) 351-2617

 

Connecticut & New England region

mary moultonMary Moulton

Bristol, CT
(860) 589-4708
moultons2@comcast.net

 

 

 

 

Illinois

Curt Carter
Land for Learning Institute
PO Box 208
Jonesboro, Il 62952
(618) 833-8030
land4learning@yahoo.com 

 

Indiana

Vince Gresham
1802 W. Ewing Avenue
South Bend, IN 46613
574-271-3294

vgresham@sbcsc.k12.in.us

 

Iowa

Dana LivingstonDana Livingston
Associate Professor of Spanish
Loras College
1450 Alta Vista
Dubuque, IA 52001
Dana.Livingston@loras.edu

 

 

 

Kansas

melissa arthurMelissa Arthur

KACEE
Perry, KS
(785) 597-5452
marthur@kacee.org

 

 

 

 

Minnesota

bill faberWilliam Faber

wfaber@clcmn.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Missouri

celeste prussiaCeleste Prussia

BSFS Manager
Missouri State University
Springfield, MO
(314) 313-6694
celesteprussia@missouristate.edu

 

 

Montana

Jerry Pease
Montana State University-Department of Education – Educational Leadership
Bozeman, MT
(406) 994-5655
gerald.pease@montana.edu

 

New Mexico

Yancey RanspotYancey Ranspot

US Forest Service

ydranspot@fs.fed.us

 

 

 

 

 

New York

Beth Folta, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Informal Biology Education
SUNY- College of Environmental Science and Forestry
356 Illick Hall
(315) 470-4938
efolta@esf.edu

 

Michael Jabot, Ph.D.
Professor, Science Education
Director, Institute for Research in Science Teaching
State University of New York at Fredonia
21 Houghton Hall
Fredonia, NY  14063
(716) 320-0189 (Google Voice)
jabot@fredonia.edu

 

North Carolina

rob hawkRobert Hawk

Area Specialized Extension Agent, Community Development and Natural Resources
Haywood County Coop Ext.
Waynesville, NC

(828) 456-3575, robert_hawk@ncsu.edu

 

Randy SensigRandy Sensig

Center for Human-Earth Restoration

Raleigh, NC

919-270-9682

rsenzig@nc.rr.com

 

 

 

Ohio

phoebe atkinsonPhoebe Atkinson

Chardon, OH
(216) 374-1799
singbird3@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

Oklahoma

luann watersLuann Waters

Education Specialist
Wynnewood, OK
(405) 642-9232
lsw045@aol.com

 

 

 

Susie Ruby
1411 W. 93 St. North
Sperry, OK 74073
home (918) 288-6562
cell (918) 261-4341
seruby@sbcglobal.net

 

South Carolina

Nancy H. Thompson
WILD in SC
412 Baldwin Drive
Sumter, SC  29150
(803) 983-7811
WILDinSC2012@gmail.com

 

 

South Dakota

anne lewisAnne Lewis

Discovery Center & Aquarium
Pierre, SD
(605) 224-8295
annelewis@sd-discovery.com

 

 

 

Texas

terry bedfordTerry Bedford

Athens, TX
903-675-1343
theresa.bedford@gmail.com

 




Virginia

David Garcia
Arlington, VA
(703) 581-9553
e_davidgarcia@hotmail.com

 

 


 

Wisconsin

treva breuchTreva Breuch

Middleton, WI
(608) 238-3212
tcbreuch@wisc.edu

 

 

 

 

Wyoming

Steve Priest
Medicine Bow, WY
(740) 404-4458
Spriest62@gmail.com